Our Staff

Josephine P. Rhymes
Executive Director
Josephine Pradia Rhymes has been Executive Director of Tri-County Workforce Alliance (TCWA) since its implementation in 1996. TCWA helps bring economic and community development to a five-county region (Coahoma, Bolivar, Quitman, Tallahatchie, Sunflower) of the Mississippi Delta.
Josephine is also Program Director of Youth Leadership Clarksdale, a program she helped to conceive 18 years ago. She taught for many years at both the high school and community college levels and was selected for Who's Who Among American Teachers in 1990. In 1992 Josephine received the NAACP's Education Award and was selected Citizen of the Year for Clarksdale/Coahoma County in 1999.
Josephine's community involvement is extensive, including current service on the District Workforce Council, Mississippi State and Regional Advisory Committees for the Southern Rural Black Women's Initiative (SRBWI), the Clarksdale/Coahoma County Chamber of Commerce (past President), the Executive Committee of the Clarksdale/Coahoma County Industrial Foundation, Mississippi State Sector Strategy Team, and is a member of the National Network of Sector Partners Advisory Board.
Josephine received her Bachelor's degree from Southern University and A&M College and her Master's of Education from the University of Mississippi.
Dennis Dupree, Jr. joined the Tri-County Workforce Alliance as Program Field Director in February of 2015. Mr. Dupree holds a Bachelor's degree in Political Science from Jackson State University and a Master's Degree in Public Administration from Texas Southern University. Mr. Dupree is a native of Columbus, MS.  He is an excellent communicator and brings enthusiasm, strong interpersonal skills, a keen focus, and great  initiative to TCWA.    
Dennis Dupree Jr.
Program Field Director